Sam & Sarah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2019 - 21/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young couple (early 30's) from Australia travelling in eastern Canada at the beginning of a 2 year visa. We are an adventurous pair and looking to gain some hands on experience in rural canada; particularly agriculture, building and generally outdoor. We have grown up with family properties and are experienced in and love working with animals. We are also familiar with and competent users of common farm machinery (tractor, chainsaw, most power tools, etc).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Sarah grew up on a stud cattle property in NSW Australia. She is experienced with cattle and loves working with animals and always keen to learn more.

    Sam is from Sydney Australia and trained as an Architect. Sam has loved having exposure to the family property and enjoys the hands on approach to farm life.

    Together we both love animals and have had a lot of exposure to cattle, horses, dogs and chickens. When we worked in Sydney, Australia, we would espace to the family property as much as possible to work on the farm. Whether that be fixing fences, chopping firewood, clearing paddocks, planting trees, weed control, building sheds, riding horses, playing with dogs, helping with the animals and general housework.

    Through these properties we have become familiar with most common farm machinery / equipment, including tractors, chainsaw, general hand and power tools.
    Sam also enjoys building furniture and has recently started experimenting with a wood lathe.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • What else ...

    We love the outdoors, cooking and new adventures. We are currently driving through the eastern provinces of canada and have found many fantastic places and met some great people along the way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback