Scott

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 24/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4725

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 60 year old Canadian with very good health. I love hiking and walking in the forest, mountains or along a beach. I am easy going, friendly, quiet. I don't smoke, drink or party. I plan to travel around the USA, South America in 2019 and look forward to meeting you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Expert Internet skills, blogging, PPC, SEO, HTML, PHP, CSS, Wordpress, Video recording, Video editing, Audio recording for Podcasting, Audio editing, Facebook business Page design, YouTube Channel creation and online marketing, Video course creation, Writing, Editing, Customer Service, Retail management, Photography, Coaching, Storytelling.

    I volunteered for a Canadian NGO, CUSO, helping them build their iPhone App, 50th Anniversary website and trained their Engagement Officers how to interview returning volunteers for their Podcast.

    I trained 8 NGO's in Rwanda how to podcast. I have created over 60 online video courses on various topics, with over 38,000 students and a thousand reviews. I am the foreign correspondent for The Impact Magazine, where I interview local people who are making an impact in their community.

  • Languages spoken

    English, little French, little Espanol

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    156,000 students to date have enrolled in my video courses. Since January, 2014, I have worked with 30+ co-instructors making over 105 video courses. I think many people around the world have lots to teach and my goal is to share those teachings. Everyone has a story that can inspire the world.

    I am very good at making websites, videos, podcasts, photography and helping with business. I have done two, week long retreats, helping people in Poland speak better conversational English. That was a lot of fun.

    UPDATE: I have detoured to Costa Rica, Panama and Colombia for July and August, 2018. I will likely go into Canada September and October.

    I thought it a good idea to put my next four or five months here, so you know. I tend to have the next three months planned out, and committed to volunteering opportunities. I like to volunteer 3 to 4 weeks in one place. That doesn’t always work out as I can be overbooked.

    July, 2018: Panama
    August: Colombia
    September: USA
    October: CA
    November: CA
    December to March: Canada
    March onwards: open to ideas, with a tendency to go to Costa Rica

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Mayan lime tree in Belize in early 2016.
Sante Fe, Colombia, in March 2016
Playing with a big gorilla in Panama City in February, 2016.
Volunteering at Nosen Yoga in Norway with the owner, Alexander.
With the Sphinx in Giza, Egypt in December, 2017.

Feedback