Luisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/06/2019 - 23/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Luisa, 26 years old and I am from Berlin. In October I am going to start my master studies in economics. Due to the fact that my biggest dream is to live in the United States one day it would be the perfect experience to live in a host family for a couple of weeks. I think that’s the best way to learn a language, to grow and to get to know a country beside the tourist attractions. I have been in California in April the first time and enjoyed it so much. I‘d love to go back as soon as possible.
    I always want to learn new things about different cultures and way of lives. I have already worked as an au-pair in France (I took care of 3 children) for 4 months and have done voluntary work as a teacher in a summercamp in China for about 6 weeks.
    In my freetime I like doing sports, meeting friends, reading, hiking, swimming and of course traveling.
    Now I am looking for a host family to help with childcare and animal care, with cleaning, helping in the house, shopping, gardening..whatever is needed. I‘d like to be like part of the family and have a great time with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an open-minded, easy going person and comfortable with any kind of work. I do not smoke and prefer a healthy lifestyle. My husband and I (we just got married a few weeks ago in the U.S.) go to the gym very often and even if I am in the U.S. I will try to at least walk a lot and be active. I‘ve already worked a lot with children and I am very experienced in teaching. The children I took care of in France were 2, 7 and 9 years old. I grew up with dogs, hamsters, fishes and birds and I am only afraid of sharks :).

  • Languages spoken

    German, French, English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback