Sachin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Myanmar

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2018 - 11/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Im very much a go with the flow person. I want to experience as much as I can in life by exposure and experience. I like travelling to experince the local way of life, the tourist type of travelling is not a priority at this time in my life. Im hardworking and good to go as long as there is a place to rest and some food.
    I generally travel alone and on a budget because Im still in school. Love nature and scenic views. My passions are environmental conservation and children with disabilities.
    A lot of times my stays are short as I am still in college and work. I literally take off from work to volunteer, so kindly take that into consideration.
    You won’t regret hosting me!!!
    I would prefer to workaway at schools as it is most humbling and satisfying and combine that with a cultural exchange, you are my ideal host.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Sept 2018 Workaway in Kenya - helping with daily functions of school varying from helping students with math, english, and sports; resources for clean drinking water for children, vegetable garden stustainablilty.
    Jun 2018 Workaway at Buddhist meditation Center - helping with manual labor; building a rock wall, multiple landscaping assignments
    Jan 2018 Workaway in Colombia -mentoring in a rural school (so humbling and satisfying), helping out in the family owned cafe (El torito) and with minor carpentry skills.
    I have helpXed in Costa Rica, my first trip by myself. I have sanded and stained / painted furniture. Yeilding and preparing coconuts.
    Also helped in a cow farm in the USA, anywhere from milking cows, feeding calves, birthing calves (had some help with this), operating bob cats(rookie), picking corn.
    I also volunteer in a deaf school, helps me learn sign language.
    Pretty handy and hard working.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      I dont eat meat but I do eat fish/seafood

Photos

Feedback