Sabrina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Update - my travel/working plans are fixed for this summer until I start my Master in October. Please consider this as rather passive for now...

    Hello!
    My name is Sabrina and I'm a 23 year old nature-loving, passionate equestrian and traveler. I started riding at age 6 after having to beg my parents for allowance for over a year and never stopped since then, spent every single spare minute I had with the horses. And I know it is tough work which can hardly be restricted to 5h/day. I know that it is hard work, that there's more than "just riding" to do. Over the 15+ years, I have gained a lot of experience working with the youngsters, troublemakers, not-wanteds, abused or the "normal" dressage / showjumping horse. And still: I am strongly convinced that there's more to learn.
    What I am looking for is a stud / stable / ... wherever I can help out with the horses, this might also include working with children, do some maintenance etc. I have lived in cities like Berlin, Brussels and Chennai - but I love the countryside. My parents were none of the kind paying and paying and paying for riding lessons, so I had to figure that out by myself, helped out a lot, prepared horses for lessons etc. and was riding in return.
    From this, I take nothing for granted. Also, I have a license to drive the horse trailor - how often did I get up at 4:30 am to drive one to a competition or stayed up late in the night being in the horse clinic, accompanying a nerve-wracked owner hoping the surgery would turn out good. How often did I stand there hours helping the farrier. How often did I wait hours for the vet to arrive... I am absolutely aware of the responsibility you have. How important it is to be reliable. And nothing less you can expect from me!
    To the Frenchies here: I once had a well advanced B2 level, but I haven't spoken the language in years. I am still able to understand most of it and surely my speaking will revive as well when spending time in a French environment! :) If you have more question, do not hesitate to contact me, I will respond for sure.

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    horseback riding, teaching / tutoring, look after children

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch (Native), English (Fluent), Francais (once very good, now to improve again :)

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I have to be honest with you - cooking is not my cup of tea. So if you are looking for a person preparing a lot of meals, I am not the one.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope, to nothing at all

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. However, if someone is veg, I respect that and join

Photos

A mare I took care of and trained for 7 months; Once in a lifetime shooting before I set off to India
Enjoying the view over a Norwegian Fjord after a long hike
I am not afraid of the cold! A hike in the Alps during a week off skiing

Feedback