Sarah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! I am a travel-loving person who wants to make the world a better place as much as possible. I have been a classroom teacher for 6 years, and now want to take my skills on the road. I recently finished getting my Masters degree in Biological Sciences, which had a huge focus on conservation and ecotourism. I am passionate about helping animals, love working with children, and enjoy learning about new cultures. I am a vegan for ethical reasons, and enjoy sharing plant-based meals with others.

    Some of my previous jobs and volunteer experiences have included:
    - nanny
    - classroom teacher
    - manager at a clothing and home decor store
    - working at an animal rescue
    - fruit picking and garden tending
    - camp counselor
    - event staff for conventions
    - dog walker and 'dog hotel' staff
    - housekeeper
    I'm very ready and excited to add more skills to my list!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Certified teacher for children ages 4-14, 10+ years of animal care experience, good with computers and technology, experience gardening and with small maintenance projects around the house

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (plant-based, no animal products)

Photos

With my 3rd grade students on the first day of school
Some of the beautiful animals at a rescue in Goa, India
Volunteer day at a sanctuary in Udaipur, India
One of my favorites from the animal rescue in Sicily
Dog hotel and training facility in Croatia

Feedback