Sharon & Conrad

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ireland, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Updated October 2020: Conrad is away caring for his mother and is unavailable for workaway. I (Sharon) am off work through December 2020 and then working remotely from Jan-August 2021. Why rattle around the house by myself when I can be off meeting new people?
    Hello! We are an empty-nester couple who enjoy travel. We are somewhat introverted but friendly, and enjoy meeting good-hearted and open-minded new people. I am a vegetarian but can be flexible if needed, Conrad is a sports fanatic; I am a college professor and former midwife who enjoys reading. We are pretty easy-going. Our only addiction is coffee. We enjoy walks, swimming, and cultural events.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    We own some old houses, so we (mostly Conrad for the heavy stuff) can do some basic home maintenance (painting, simple repairs, yard work, etc.). Conrad used to be a teacher. We raised three children, so we have experience in that area. I can cook and bake decently. We've rescued big dogs, so we have experience with large and/or challenging dogs. Conrad can drive a manual transmission and has driven small buses/vans in the past. We're both friendly and willing to learn. I (Sharon) have Polish citizenship through my father, so I can move and work freely in the EU.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner

  • Age

    54 & 56

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback