Reuben & Sarah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/04/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are a couple from Brighton, England.
    We both love nature and being outdoors, we love the ocean and hiking up mountains or hills. We live just outside of Brighton in the countryside so are used to doing outdoors activities. We love animals, we have two dogs, we also enjoy gardening, growing food and plants.
    We love the lifestyle of community living, cooking, working and sharing with others and are looking forward to meeting likeminded people! We are very sociable, adventurous and flexible. We're keen to learn new skills and we are hardworking and like to see projects through.
    We both graduated from university in 2018, Sarah studied drama and is interested specifically in community theatre, using theatre as a method of rehabilitation and cohesion for divided and/or marginalised communities. Reuben studied Anthropology and filmmaking and is particularly interested in human geography and social welfare.
    We are very creative, we like drawing, painting, writing poems and stories and making art out of different things.
    We are both very enthusiastic about food, cooking and self-sufficient living and would be very keen to join a workaway in which we could learn more about organic and environmentally friendly ways of producing food. We're excited to exchange recipes with other people from different countries, cook together in a house and go for picnics and BBQs. We're passionate about advocating change to society politically and environmentally. We both have a qualification in community development.
    We both have a passion for languages and this is another reason for us going to work in Portugal, we are both keen to improve on our Portuguese. We both already speak some Spanish.
    We have travelled a lot, mainly around South-East Asia and Europe. We would now like to stay somewhere for longer so we have time to get to know a place and a group of people better.
    We are looking to work on Farmstays and Ecological/ agricultural projects in a rural environments. We're happy to do anything from building to painting to helping with animals.
    We are currently working on two community development projects in Seville and which will be finishing in April. We loved Seville but are looking forward to getting out of the city and finding peace and quiet with just the sounds of nature and people. We would like to workaway in Portugal around the end of April returning to England in June. We're flexible on dates.
    We look forward to meeting you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Reuben speaks a bit of Portuguese after living in Lisbon for 6 months, whilst Sarah speaks conservational Spanish.
    We both have basic gardening skills and we are keen to learn new skills- we are fast learners!

  • Languages spoken

    We are both native English speakers, and we also speak some Spanish and Portuguese

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sarah is allergic to nuts.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No nuts

Photos

Feedback