Sasha & Claire

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are Sasha and Claire, a young couple who met at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, where we studied Sociology, Visual Art, and Creative Writing.
    After graduating in 2017, we moved to Hong Kong (Sasha's hometown) together. We have been living and working there for the past year teaching young kids English through creative and soft-skill based lessons.
    We are so excited to be coming to Australia for the first time! We're looking forward to getting back outdoors again, be working with our hands, learning new skills, and enjoying our days.
    We are open-minded, honest, playful, and easy going people. We're always tidy and respectful of other peoples home, and love getting to experience how different people live.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Between us, we have a wide skillset. From teaching and childcare to cooking, fixing up bikes and building websites. Ultimately, we are always ready to tackle any task at hand. We're fast learners, and eager to help others where we can!

    We are both Certified in Mental Health First Aid, First Aid, Basic Emergency Life Support & Cardiopulmonary Life Support Resuscitation.

    Sasha is a certified yoga teacher.

    We both love cooking and eating well. Having grown up in different places, the food we cook often reflects this. Sash makes several delicious south-east Asian dishes, while Claire makes especially good thin crust pizza.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We try to eat mostly vegetarian, although we do occasionally eat meat & fish. Sasha is gluten free.

Photos

Feedback