Sara

  • Iran
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am an Iranian girl live in ROME and study tourism management, a solo traveler interested in learning Italian,open to meet new people,passionate about fitness and yoga,meditation, books, and movies.

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    I’m an Iranian girl who immigrates to Italy(ROME) to study for a master's in tourism strategy, I like to travel in order to experience new things, get more familiar with new cultures, and meet new people.
    I'm a fast learner, down-to-earth, and committed to what I do ( I never nag about work ).
    I love trekking, and mountain climbing and I do exercise and yoga, and meditation every day. I find beauty and goodness in everything and everyone, that is my talent.
    I have a very strong work ethic, and I always try to put 100% into my days. Being creative and curious was becoming part of my life. passionate about adventures and like to feel alive. you can find me with a smile and offer of help every time.
    I've always wanted to figure out a way to sustain the resources and facilities and protect the environment, so I started searching about sustainability and how to reach it. Also, what I study makes my path adjacent to what I'm searching for.

    If you are curious to know more, please feel free to ask.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Blogging
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Well, I believe that anything can be learned!
    I explore the south of Italy last summer with the help of Workaway, I stayed on a farm and B&B and get some experience in gardening and hospitality, also cooking.
    I am studying for a master of tourism management in Italy, since last year I learned about tourism management, web marketing, social media marketing, and tourism sustainability so I am passionate to help sustainable projects in practice, I really would like to use my knowledge in the real world to help everyone I can. I call myself a student of life and I learn fast, feel appreciation for everything that life and nature offer me, and adapt to the new situation with an open mind and acceptance.
    Back in my country, I worked with disabled children for 3 years, most children with autism and intellectual disability.
    I speak English fluently but always would love to practice more and improve every day also I am able to communicate in Italian but not yet completely fluent.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    like to learn more Italian because i live in Italy but study in English! i like to communicate with Italians

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback