Paula & Sara

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Iceland, Norway, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2020 - 26/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!

    Our names are Paula and Sara, we're 23 years old and we're from Barcelona (Spain). Paula is a dentist and Sara will start now her last year of Medical School (she's also a Pilot!). Last summer we did a Workaway in British Columbia and another one in Seattle and we just fell in love with this way of traveling. It gives you a great opportunity to help others while meeting new people, new cultures and new languages. We couldn't ask for more!
    Furthermore, we love doing volunteers all around the world (actually, we've both met in Uganda, doing a volunteer last August) and we've been in so many different countries, so we're looking for more new experiences this summer!

    And now you're wondering...Why should I host them? We have very strong human values ​​since we started volunteering around the world that are fundamentally based on being in solidarity with others. Cooperating and giving the best of ourselves brings us positive energy while allowing us to acquire new skills and meet new people. That is our way of enjoying our vacations. Furthermore, both Paula and I are very responsible girls, very hard-working, open-minded and always respectful and kind to everyone. Give us a chance and we will show you that staying with you has been a great idea!

    We would love to help doing different tasks such as working in farms, taking care of kids, helping with Eco projects, general maintenance,... For more information, please, just talk to us! :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Actually, we don't have so many skills in Farm work, gardening or building, but we would like to learn some of those skills. However, as we said before, we've done so many volunteerings all around the world, so we're hard-workers, active, responsible and we love playing different sports and meeting new people.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback