Sarah & Peter

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Peter: I'm from NJ originally, studied Environmental Studies, worked on a few farms across the country, and landed in Oakland 7 years ago. Since then I've worked for solar installation companies, as a general handy-person in all the trades, a set carpenter, and for the past few years have specialized in metal fabrication. I'm a quiet listener, caring, and navigate the world through curiosity.

    Sarah: I'm from the Pacific Northwest, studied Integrative Health in college, worked as a mentor for high school aged youth, and moved to Oakland 3 years ago for a farming fellowship. I'm currently studying Clinical Herbalism and working at an Apothecary / custom compounding pharmacy. I'm empathic, caring, and love to be of service.

    We live together in a DIY community in Oakland in a unit that Peter renovated. We have a small and very lovable blue heeler/mini aussie mix named Luna. We both love to garden, cook, read, and spend time in nature!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Peter has experience in solar installation, a set carpenter, metal fabrication, farming, and as a general handy-person in all the trades.

    Sarah has experience gardening, farming, cooking, animal care and herbalism.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30 & 32

  • What else ...

    Reading, writing, meditation, drinking tea, dancing, bicycling, photography, ecology.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback