Sarah

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sarah, from France (but I never stay in France for a long time).

    I recently achieved my Bachelor in German and English studies (I love literature) and after that, I decided to refuse my admission in Master and to go abroad to raise sheep in Germany (Wwoofing) in a farm. I was working with an environmentalist. And because it was one of the most beautiful experience in my life, I really want to discover more about sustainable solutions in other countries. I'm very curious and committed to the protection of the biodiversity (by the way, I am vegetarian). I'm strongly convinced that sustainable and collective solutions still exist to make our world more... habitable, and not only for humans. I am an independant person who can stay alone without any problems, but I also love to live with other persons around, share ideas and knowledge and learn, learn, learn. I really want to discover and experience new things, even if I already have some experience and knowledge about gardening, beekeeping, and forest conservation.

    See you soon!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can cultivate a garden (according to permacultural principles among others), remove and recognize weeds (but I am convinced that weeds have also their utility), I have experience in beekeeping and know how to plant trees (I participated in a forest conservation project in Germany)

    I do also speak German, English and French fluently.

    I am absolutely not afraid of hard work and actually really enjoy to split wood.

    According to my volunteerings in farms and rescue farms in Europe (Germany and Ireland mostly), I can also feed and care animals.

    And most important, I can learn new knowledges with a lot of motivation (and smiles)!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I studied linguistics and already was a German and French teacher. I'd be happy to teach again, but also to learn Spanish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I draw and read a lot, and love to share knowledge about literature. I also like to walk in the nature (sometimes alone, sometimes not) for a long time and enjoy the wild.

    I play the violin (classical and traditional music) since 13 years now. I also play the guitar and piano, and some drums. I LOVE to play with other musicians.

    I can also cook vegetarians meals!

    And I smile. I smile a lot.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts, nuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback