Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/08/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    377

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey!
    I am happy you visit my profile!
    I am Sarah, 22 Years old, from Germany. Last year I started studying in Bielefeld, and I am going to be a teacher, hopefully in a "Waldorfschule". Before studying, I traveled for three years. I went to Norway, Denmark, Spain, Bulgaria and also to countries in South America. My travel to South America has probably been my biggest adventure, because I did not leave Europe before. Another cool experience was walking the camino 2019.
    I used workaway to spend more time in just one location and to get to know people and different ways of life. I have worked in hostels, camps and farms.
    I really appreciate nature and outdoor activities, expecially the sea is a place where I love to be. I prefer to spend as much time as I can outside, especially during travels! Also, music is one of my biggest passions. I play the guitar and I sing :-) I am also interested in alternative ways of living, gardening and spirituality.

    I hope to meet you soon,

    Sarah

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I worked in hostels in South America where I had the chance to learn spanish. I worked in a campsite in Norway which was fun! In Denmark I spend some time on an organic farm. I packed, plucked and washed the vegetables and fruits. I used to ride and care for a horse before it passed away in 2018. Currently I am working for a Nature Protection Organization in Germanythat is called called NABU.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I can provide a letter of recommendation from a former host :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I dont eat meat

Photos

Feedback