Sarah & Nelle

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are both recent college graduates, so learning about and experiencing new cultures is a passion we now have the opportunity to pursue. Sarah is currently working towards becoming a firefighter, so some physical labor is a welcome challenge. Nelle is an avid plant lover and enjoys working in the garden. We both love the outdoors and are looking to help out with any sustainability or farming projects, but babysitting and housework are definitely not out of the question. We are also both available and willing to stay for a few months, so you will not have to worry about training a new group too soon.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are both athletes, who grew up playing lacrosse our whole lives, even through college, so hard work is nothing new for the two of us. Sarah recently graduated with a degree in Kinesiology, and Nelle is on her way to nursing school, making us a great duo to handle some potential injuries.

    Sarah: I grew up fishing with my dad and two older brothers over the summers as a kid, and helped out with the family and local community gardens during high school. I also love cooking, so helping out in the kitchen or at least making a weekly dinner would be my pleasure. I grew up as quite the tomboy and would love to help with any DIY or handyman projects. I also do a lot of drawing and painting in my free time and can play a little guitar if any kids would like an art or music lesson.

    Nelle: I am a lover of the outdoors and have never been afraid to get my hands dirty. This past year I have found a passion for plants and I currently take care of 30+ house plants and a small herb garden. I love watching my plants grow and I have used propagation techniques to grow new starts to share with others. I have also spent most of my childhood at many different outdoor camps where I have been a kayaking expedition leader, gone on backpacking trips and spent time on organic farms. Throughout my undergrad I have taken many science classes which have lead to my interest in fermentation and creating my own cider. Also this past year I was able to take a clinical nurses assistant (CNA) course, which taught me how to care for patients activities of daily life in a hospital and long term care setting. Throughout my training I was able to learn first hand how to care for someone in need which has prepared me for my hopeful future in nursing. I also love painting, drawing, and making jewelry and am always able to teach my skills to others.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Beginner
    Finnish: Beginner

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback