Sarah

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm looking to take advantage of my remote work situation for the next few months. My job is not very demanding, so I have time to be able to volunteer with whatever project you need help with.

    I've moved a lot growing up (New York, Paris, San Francisco, etc) and this helped me not only become better at being able to make new friends, but also see the world from various perspectives and cultures.

    I've had a great time on Workaway projects in France, Croatia, and Montenegro. I've done multiple volunteer projects with other organizations in Haiti, Burkina Faso, and Mexico. So I'm not afraid to be adapt to a completely new and foreign environment, and have learned to work in all sorts of situations.

    I love to learn more about the world, to share stories together, and see how you live life while working alongside you.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Experience and knowledge in customer service, teaching, and art.

    -Artistic & crafty in various mediums from painting, to decorating, to graphic design
    -some experience in managing business social media accounts and marketing for small businesses, including several university courses
    -organizational skills
    -public/customer service/engaging with people from years of retail jobs and summer camp jobs
    -patient teacher- taught several summer courses for children
    -good at explaining things/ answering questions
    -persistently positive attitude! :)
    -good at problem solving

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm a joyful person who can adapt to your business and living situation. I love music and think singing makes almost everything more fun (I was in several vocal groups in university).

    I'm able to follow directions well, but I'm also able to independently manage a task, or problem solve a solution. Give me a problem and I will get it done.

    I'm happy to answer any questions you may have and look forward to working with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback