Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/04/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello,
    I am Sarah from Germany. I am an easy going and flexible person. I love traveling, meeting people, exchanging knowledge and experience. I am empathic and a good listener. I enjoy great conversations and sharing moments. I am open minded, adaptable and spontaneous. I totally enjoyed collaborating with a team but I also like working independently. I am from Germany and yes, we are: punctual, reliable, accurate and hard working people :)

    In Central America I volunteered in a verity of Hotels and Hostels. I worked at receptions and was responsible for the guests. I chatted with the clients and gave travel recommendations for the area. I did some creative work, cleaned rooms and prepared breakfast. Besides that I did the web hosting and took some pictures for the website. During traveling I discovered my great passion for the photography and filming.
    Furthermore I volunteered at a Rescue Program for Turtles. Every night we were looking for turtles on the beach and walked quite a lot. During the day we paid attention of the hatchery, cleaned the beach and did some other maintenance at the Refugio. It was awesome to be in the nature surrounded by animals.
    My first volunteer experience was in a primary school and Kindergarten in Quito in Ecuador. I helped out in the classroom and played with the kids. Moreover I did some creative work and sporting activities.
    I also did volunteering in a College nearby Bogota. I taught English and we did some environmental projects with the children. I enjoyed being with kids and learning from each other.
    During my study I went for an internship to India. It was working in a Pre-Press Company as a project management. After finishing I went one year to South America. I did another internship in the German Chamber of Commerce Abroad in Peru; in the area of marketing and events I support the planning, implementation and evaluation of events.
    Let us see, what the future will brings. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I did an apprenticeship as a Media Designer and studied Print Media Management. So I can handle all programs of the Adobe Creative Suite. In my last position as team leader for “Beach-Inspector.com” I learned to work under pressure and to have mental endurance and strength. I managed the daily working agenda and improved the group dynamic. Furthermore: holding interviews, writing articles, taking pictures, filming and the pre-editing work.
    I also love to create with my hands and to decorate. I like creative and resourceful decorations and handicrafts. I can do some macrame and crochet stuff or just painting a wall ;)
    I love nature and what she is giving us. I have some knowledge about plants and how to make natural care products.
    I am an emphatically person and I love to make people happy. Perhaps I can help you at the reception, with tours, explanations or teaching. I am able to speak German, Spanish and English.
    Additionally I work in the promotion and service area, like in fairs, events and congress. In this kind of work I have to be always friendly and polite also in difficult situations. With this experiences I can help you in your restaurant, bar or event.

    I would like to learn more about:
    permaculture, nature, gardening, cooking, art, crafts, animals, teaching, community and people :)
    I am open for everything and I would love to help you in any kind of work <3

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback