Sara

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 06/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a solo female traveler exploring South America and Asia. I quit my job as a nurse of 15 years ago to travel. I love exploring other cultures and meeting new people. I have been travel and volunteering for the past year and I have met some of the kindest nicest people in the entire world. To interact and to learn more about the culture, the people, learn the language and expand myself in every way possible. I once took care of sick people in a hospital every day, now I get to give back in other ways, that I can actually see the impact I am making in the world, it is truly a humbling and amazing experience.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Teach English, Yoga, Fitness instructor, Gardening, Housework, Babysitting, Social Media, Computer Internet help, I am flexible on what needs to be done. Cleaning, Care of animals, anything that is needed I am willing to do and learn. I love animals, I love nature.
    I have worked in gardens in Chile and have cleaned hostels in Argentina. I am always up for whatever needs to be done, I truly embrace the volunteer experience and love every minute of it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    I am open-minded and willing to work. I learn fast and enjoy a challenge. I am content being alone or with people. I am an introvert by nature and once I have a task I just get to work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback