Santa & Ard

From: Singapore

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Estonia, Latvia, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/03/2019 - 16/07/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    818

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there!

    We are two individuals from very different backgrounds and totally different parts of the world yet we found our way towards each other.
    We are Santa & Ard! We travel and volunteer around the world.

    Santa is originally from the beautiful country of Latvia but has been travelling and living abroad for 9 years now. She has studied and has years of experience in Service & Hospitality industry and she teaches group fitness classes too. She has been lucky enough to have gained experience in many countries around the world. Four years ago this adventurous girl bought a one way ticket to Singapore and that's where she met Ard.

    Ard is born and bred in Singapore, but has travelled quite a bit to catch the never ending wanderlust fever.
    He studied Marine Engineering and worked in the industry for a while. However, Ard loves working with people therefore he has switched from boats to F&B. Besides that, he is a skilled barista and will make a great cup of coffee for you.

    We both are very energetic & bubbly and love being around people. We are responsible and hardworking yet crazy fun and adventurous. We are simple and easy going people. We have a big heart and always willing to help people around us.

    Both of us enjoy being active. We love exercising or doing some yoga together. We often go for hikes, camping and other outdoor activities. However, we also enjoy a quiet evening by a bonfire with good conversations and laughter or a nice afternoon with a book. As we strive to eat well, we love to spend some time in the kitchen too.


    By doing Workaway we would like to extend our helping hand in small and big projects to people and communities around the world.
    Let it be an Eco project, charity work, hostel or simply spending time with somebody to put a smile on their face.
    We also hope to meet some great people and learn bunch of new things and skills in the process.

    Should you want to know more about us, just drop us a message.

    Have an awesome day ahead!

    Santa & Ard

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Computer Skills
    - Social Media
    - Photography & video + editing
    - Event Organising
    - Hotel and F&B experience
    - Barista
    - Customer Service
    - Tourism
    - Fitness
    - First Aid & CPR/ AED certified
    - Languages
    - Farming, planting
    - Animal Care
    - Good with children
    - Cooking
    - Basic general maintenance

    We are fast learners and will be more than happy to learn something new!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 31

  • Nationality

    Latvian & Singaporean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pork due to religious restrictions

Photos

Feedback