Sanne

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Sanne. I talk, I sing, I go outside, I write, I run, I cook, I laugh, I make things happen. I can be busy and enthusiastic like a dog, I also think a lot and love new perspectives and conversations. From August 2018 till may 2019 I traveled to Montana, Oregon and Washinton. I stayed for 4 months in an intentional community on Maui, Hawaii. For now I'm in the Netherlands teaching at an elementary school.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Elementary school teacher, I have experience with children in the age of 4-12 and in all kinds of subjects (mostly dutch, mathematics and motor skills).
    -In 2017 I started my own (little) company to work with children who have special needs. I help them with their work or practice specific skills in a one-on-one situation/ little groups.
    -I love to cook: I like trying new recipes or just be creative with all thats left. During my experience on Maui (see pictures) I learned a lot about vegan cooking.
    -I’m a creative person with a lot of ideas! I like to be part of creative projects and to collaborate with people.
    -I recently started to play the guitar and I like singing, especially in singing cirkels. I know a lot of (rainbow) songs and I can lead harmony songs in groups.
    -I'm a enthusiastic, sensitive and hard working person who can accomplish a lot in my own natural way.
    -I'm good at cleaning and organizing :)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegatarian

Photos

I love singing and making music together :)
Lokahi-crew: living and working together in a loving community! (Maui-Hawaii)
Perma culture garden (Maui-Hawaii)
Cooking vegan dinners (Maui-Hawaii)
Birthday Wreath for my host in Washington
Painted these chairs at my WorkaWay in Oregon :)
Made the blue table (Oregon)
Walking the dogs (Oregon)
Learning how to can at my WorkaWay in Montana
Cleaning chicken coop! (Montana)
Stuffed belpeppers! (Montana)

Feedback