Sandrine

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2019 - 15/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Sandrine Abumerhi. I come from a little island off the coast of New Zealand. I am beginning my solo adventures of this mysterious world. I am not looking to have a holiday, I am looking to grow and share my skills with others.
    I am driven by my curiosity about the world and the different people and cultures and I want to use workaway to immerse myself in different ways of life. I believe all experiences are good experiences - the beautiful and the challenging. I am willing to live with you, see life from your perspective, and share my energy in whatever work you require me to do. I have experience working at hostels, working on farms, riding horses (I love animals), working as a barista at a cafe, waitressing, etc. In my spare time, I like filming and editing films so there is the possibility of me sharing my skills there - although I am a novice! I enjoy practising yoga, meditation, painting, swimming and being out in nature. I can cook/bake vegan food. I love reading books and learning but I think the best way to learn is through life experience and seeing different perspectives.
    I have a great interest in anything health/wellness or spirituality related. I intend to enrol in natural medicine (naturopathy) studies in 2020. If you have any wisdom to share in the field of natural health I would be so grateful to learn from you.
    I look forward to meeting you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Barista skills, cleaning, yoga, film editing, painting, light farm work, handling animals / horses, cooking, babysitting

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback