Andrej & Aleksandra

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! :) We are Sandra and Andrej, young friendly couple from Slovenia, hungry for new experience.
    Our passion is traveling, meeting new people and different cultures, learning new things and eating good food. We are very handy to have around as we can do and enjoy in basically any type of work like: cooking, gardening, taking care of animals, babysitting, working around the house, cleaning etc. Besides, we are very eager to learn new things from you and help you however we can ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I (Andrej) Bachelor of Adult Education, have many different experiences and skills. Since I am living in a small town for all my life, I basically run household and work in the garden on daily basis. I like being and working outside, taking care of animals (we had dogs and my grandma has cows), and also cooking and taking care of my people. I also had many different jobs, from labor work in a factory, working on the roof, pruning vines and lawn mowing, to administrative work at Ministry office and currently working as asistant manager in burger joint. I consider myself as a peoples person who knows how to listen. So if you are in need of well behaved and quick learning handyman with a good sense of humor, you will be pleased with my company.
    I (Sandra) have Master's degree in Food science. During my studies I did a lot of different student jobs from helping in a gardening center, working in a hotel (serving food, cleaning, taking care of guests), working in restaurant, working in production, doing promotions to doing administrative work, so I have a lot of different experiences. My passion and hobbies are cooking and gardening. I have been cooking for me and my family since I was 10 years old. I love cooking all kinds of different types of food and cuisines. At home we have a small garden, which I love and spend a lot of my time on. From digging, planting, weeding and harvesting to then cooking and eating delicious home grown food. I love animals, taking care of them and talking to them makes me very happy. I also love children and they usually love me back. I am always willing to learn and do new things, especially if they present a bit of a challenge.
    If you are interested we can offer to teach you our language (Slovenian), and you will be one of 2M people in the world who knows it even if just some words 😊

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Croatian: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    35 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback