Sandra

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Literally anything that'll make the adrenaline pump! But I'm also a huge fan of the slow life - board games, bonfires, moives/TV shows, etc..

    My next destination:

    New Zealand - from May 2022 until May 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Kia Ora! My name is Sandra, and I'm fresh off the boat here in beautiful Aoteaora. I'm here on a Working Holiday Visa and planning to stay for the whole year, which should give me plenty of time to get all the way around! Since the 7th grade, New Zealand has been on the top of my bucket list, so I'm super stoked to finally be here! I've lived in Japan for 2.5 years and worked three ski seasons there and I'm now ready for new adventures.

    I'm happy-go-lucky person, with an outgoing, bubbly personality, and now that I've finally made it to New Zealand, I want to explore and dive deep into the Kiwi culture. I thrive outdoors and in natural surrounding and I also have a thing for extreme sports and adrenalin kicks.

    I love meeting new people, sharing experiences and finding hidden gems in the beautiful nature. I'm always ready to lay in a helping hand and I don't mind getting my hands dirty.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I believe the best way to learn about a country and it's culture is to speak the language. I'm very eager to learn and improve my Japanese.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked in many different fields since I was 13 and I've always been eager to learn and gain new skills. In Japan, I've worked as a ski instructor, a babysitter and most recently, ski patrol. I'm used to jobs that are physically demanding, and I believe that my Scandinavian built makes me eligible for most jobs.

    Back home, I worked in the restaurant, service and hospitality industry, but I'm open for anything that will make an awesome experience and maybe even help me gain new skills.

    I'm a very creative being, and I love drawing and painting. I believe creativity also allows you to keep an open mind to people and to the world. I am a fast learner who takes great responsibility in any tasks that I carry out and I'm not shy to take initiative either!

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love a good game night, BBQ or any social event, really!

    Also, I love working out, I'm a skier and a handball player and I also used to do pilates. I would love to start doing yoga as well..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback