Sandi

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    As a former professional, it's my turn to give back to society. It will be an honor to assist you in any of the capacities listed below, and then some. I am flexible, willing to travel, respectful, and have a love and appreciation for people and cultures around the world. In starting the next chapter in life, I look forward to exploring new places through slow travel, contributing to lives, and blogging about the kindness and experiences around the world.
    As a California native, I have lived my entire life on the West Coast of the USA in Nevada, Oregon, and California. I am a seasoned international traveler. Being raised on a small farm and a fishing community, gardening and animals were part of my daily life; requiring skills such as problem-solving, creativity for many crafts, preserving food, and dependability.
    Owning multiple businesses over the years has prepared me to assist you with skills such as self-starter, communication, marketing, and having that "Go-Getter" attitude expected in the entrepreneurial world. I have owned a home where guests visited often so I'm familiar and comfortable with hospitality, have no diet restrictions, and pride myself in being a person who "never met a stranger." I am organized, neat, and flexible.
    I am a certified TEFL English instructor, ready to share the benefits of the English language in a fun, engaging manner to people of all ages.
    Over the years, I have mentored children, adults, and believe enthusiasm, gratitude, and a positive, stay-curious attitude is the best medicine for a life well lived. Amongst friends and family, I am known as "Auntie Sandi." I consider myself in better physical shape than many and bring skills learned over a lifetime for your benefit. Let's work together.
    Full clear background check available upon request.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Certified TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) Instructor
    Certified TEFL Instructor for Teaching Young Learners
    Certified TEFL Instructor for Teaching Business English
    Lived on a small ranch so I'm comfortable with livestock and all furry/feathered friends
    Excellent at problem-solving skills
    I am patient, innovative, respectful, accountable, responsible, a good listener/communicator, and caregiver
    Gardening-I have landscaped 6 homes and excel at creative spatial planning
    Having lived in the California wine country, I enjoyed pampering guests and entertaining
    Cooking/Baking/Preserving Food
    I have run my own household for decades and am comfortable with all aspects of home management
    Musical; I have taught piano
    I love children as they can teach us many lessons
    I am good at crafts including sewing, stitching, mending, creating crafts from whatever is handy
    Running my own businesses for 30+ years, I am a self-motivated person
    I have cared for elderly and feel compassion toward their needs
    Can drive a stick shift
    Previously owning a real estate business, I have a good eye for color, decorating, organizing, maximizing space
    I have remodeled 7 homes
    ...and more...

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    54

  • What else ...

    Metropolitan, rural farm, village, seaside, mountains, or vineyards; I'm comfortable in all settings.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Loving on a Koala in Australia

Feedback