Sandra

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2017 - 30/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    A free spirit, (have given everything up back home), who loves travelling to countries with cultures and lifestyles different to Australia, living amongst and with the locals to experience the true culture, learn some of the language, try out local cuisine y beverages :-).
    Prior to embarking on my current adventures I was working as a remedial massage therapist. Other occupations I have been employed in are gardening and building labouring, commercial, holiday accommodation and domestic cleaning, hospitality, retail, driving and office work. Am not so good with computer/internet stuff though slowly improving :-)
    Really enjoy working with animals, my hands and being outdoors. The last 2 years have been a mix of building help, small farms, (olive, pomegranate, general gardening), animal care (up to 7 dogs at a time), cats, sheep and goats in France, Spain, Romania, Israel, & Jordan (dog, camel y sheep). A BIG lover of animals! Spent close to 9 months looking after 6 dogs, house and garden maintenance and repairs in Montenegro as well as running the household, shopping, organising volunteers while host was away.
    Love a healthy and active lifestyle and exploring and adventuring in nature. The summer of 2018 I cycled and camped my way around parts of Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Croatia! Have continued on bicycle adventures starting June this year from Dubrovnik, into BiH, crossing Croatia briefly and now in Slovenia. Will spend a few weeks travelling y visiting friends before heading south into Croatia y possibly later Montenegro again.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Skills learned from works done previous, willing to learn and have a go at anything, and physically capable :)

  • Languages spoken

    english, basic spanish, itty bitty hvartski/serbian

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Am happy and able working as part of a team or autonomously, whatever is required.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback