Sam

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2019 - 28/02/2019


  • Description

    Rather than spend all my time binge-watching shows about mothers and dragons or meth-loving teachers, I like to expand and challenge people’s thinking, to inspire them to take advantage of their talents and skills. Whether through conversation, competitive sports or words of rhyme, I am determined to help others grow, through dedication, energy and my ability to listen.

    Whilst engaging in a project to your fullest capacity is amiable, taking a step back and perhaps starting anew makes sense to me as well. My studies in biology have shown me that I enjoy assisting people in creating new ways to solve problems, plan trips, prepare meals, construct agendas or perform tasks, all in and for the natural world at large.

    "Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself."
    ― Leo Tolstoy

    Bringing my ideas to life is an exciting proposition for me, whether they be to augment, revise, correct or revamp certain processes, action plans or programs that involve the bigger picture. I love transforming my and others' ideas into things you can touch, taste, see, smell or hear and most importantly share.

    “Whether you think you can or you think you can’t, you’re right.”
    — Henry Ford

    I enjoy pondering practical philosophy with like-minded individuals, mainly whilst jogging, hiking or around a bonfire. I aspire to take the obstacles in my life and turn them into advantages, control what I can and accept what I cannot.

    When not on the job, I love to read prose, cook, code, hike and indulge in my love of travel. And the shows mentioned above aren't that bad, really.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Writing, copy editing, basketball, presentation skills, knowledge of ecology and biology and interest in sustainability, IT, teamwork, history, philosophy and living the good life.

  • Languages spoken

    Native in English and Dutch, very basic German and French

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Dutch and American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not really, though 'slow or low carb' food has my preference ;-)

Photos

Feedback

TEASER