Samantha

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kosovo, Macedonia, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Photographer
    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    [CURRENTLY LIVING IN TURKEY, NOT AVAILABLE FOR VOLUNTEERING]

    Hi! I'm a 24 years old Brazilian. I lived for 4 years in Colombia working as a cabin crew, but my place is definitely not aviation.

    I'm quite a busy bee and love physical work. Will very happily take any opportunities to learn anything building/renovating/gardening related.

    I've been a vegan for over half my life and love cooking, specially with others, and I'm really looking forward to learning how to use seasonings in local, everyday meals. My wish is to someday be able to grow food organically and cook with as little waste as possible, creating vegan dishes that are easily accessible for everyone.

    From my childhood I've always had a special love for animals and working with them is one of the things that make me the happiest.

    It's probably a long way there and I'm just beggining, but with a very open heart to learn anything - work related or not - people have to share with me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I lived in a dog shelter for 6 months, helping with all sorts of things, for the dogs or the house. Can say I learned a lot about how to look after a shelter and deal with pack dogs.

    I did a few months of farming workaways and love gardening – any chance to learn more of that will be very appreciated.

    Also, for a short time, I voluntereed with kids from 2-5 years old, helping the caretakers - which I would love to do again.

    As a flight attendant I got to experience working with hospitality, also learned to deal with big responsalities.

    I know Portuguese, Spanish and English and would be willing to help anyone trying to learn those languages.

    And of course, cooking vegan food, specially baking!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, but I can easily adapt my diet with what I have available.

Photos

Feedback