Samantha

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Costa Rica, Egypt, Ethiopia, Greece, Kenya, Mexico, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Samantha and I am currently 19 years old. I have decided to take another gap year after my 6 month long trip to Europe and Australia in 2018, before I start university to get my degree in zoology and education. Traveling is an amazing thing and there is so much to see and do before I settle into the future. As I'm continuing this adventure, my main goal is to learn different cultures, meet awesome people, and practice new skills. Being a workaholic, I feel workaway is the perfect choice for me to get the best of both worlds.
    I consider myself very open-minded, passionate, hard-working,clean, humorous, and friendly. I also LOVE learning new things and any type of skill or knowledge I can pick up from you, I will be forever grateful. For a while, I worked as a summer counselor for a camp of autistic and other mentally disabled children as well as become the annual camp manager at my barn. The past 3 years, I have been a barn manager at a horse riding barn for guided trail rides. At the stables, I was also a volunteer coordinator for other Workaway’s and locals. I've also worked seasonally for a doggy day care and boarding. While in Australia, I had the amazing opportunity to intern at a wildlife sanctuary where I worked hand in hand with the rangers. I also have housekeeping and managing experience.
    I hope you are as excited to meet this southern country girl as I am to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Horses- riding (western for 10+ years, some English lessons), medical treatments, foals
    Work with farm animals
    Some zoological experience
    Heavy machinery (atvs, dually trucks, tractors, zero-turns, bushhogs, lawn equipment)
    Childcare
    Cleaning
    Maintenance
    Business management
    I love cooking, however still learning!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback