Jade & Sam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We're a couple travelling round the world for a year or two, working along the way

    Sam: I grew up in a small town in Eastern Canada and moved with my family to the UK age 12. I’ve just recently finished my PhD studying the effects of pesticides on bumblebees. My research was all based in the lab, so now I’m looking to find work experience outdoors and to learn more about the natural world. I’m also interested in learning about growing food, conservation, bee keeping (I’ve never worked with honeybees!), building, woodwork, pottery, weaving, making things, etc.

    Jade: I’m British but grew up in California, then moved back to London when I was 11. I’ve always loved travelling and have visited lots of countries already, but keen to see many more! I studied Biology with Sam and I’ve always loved being outside, but for the past few years I was investing in technology companies in London. I want to spend the next few years away from corporate life and exploring alternative ways of living, learning new skills along the way

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We're both practical and up for doing whatever needs to get done! We have experience gardening, weeding, cooking, looking after animals, and looking after children. We prefer working outside. Jade is also a yoga teacher :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, French (Sam)

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements