From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/05/2018 - 05/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am French and currently a graduate student at Harvard University, where I study public policy.
    I have lived most of my life in Paris, France, where I studied engineering. Then I worked in a think-tank in Singapore, in consulting in Paris and for a NGO in the Philippines.

    I knew absolutely no Spanish in last January but I have been working hard on it these past few months and I can feel progress everyday (which is very rewarding!).

    Other than that, I am very joyful and eager to learn more about the various South American cultures. I am always down to share my modest knowledge and be helpful in whatever way I can!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fluent in French and English, and I am currently learning Spanish. I have some basic knowledge in German and Filipino as well
    I have some experience in teaching languages, as well maths, physics and economics if you are interested.
    I have lived 4 months in a farm in the Philippines, where I was working as a volunteer in a local NGO. I got there some limited experience in farming and culture, notably permaculture.
    And I love cooking and dancing!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Français, Español (as well as basic German & Filipino)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements