Sabrina & Jonas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2018 - 18/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    380

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Jonas and I just quit our jobs in germany and left all behind, to travel the world for around 1-2 years, meet new people and exchange with other cultures. We already traveled a lot thru south east asia, but never had enought time to really get to know the courties we traveled to.
    We are very open minded, easy going, love to play beachvolleyball, enjoy cooking and all kind of different sports. It does not need much to make us happy ;)
    We see workaway as a possibiltiy to get an inside look into other peoples live and want to learn from other cultures. In exchange we will give you all our heart by working for you.
    The best thing is that Jonas and I are an awesome team. I´m a thinker, who loves the service sector and is very good in organising things. Jonas is a nature boy who likes to get dirty and work hands on. But we both love to cross our own boundaries and learn new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I (Sabrina) grow up on a horse farm with many animals around. Therefore I'm used to work on a farm as well as with animals. I studied tourism and event-managment and worked in the tourism sector. My last work was as a sales agent in the online business. I'm used to basic social media projects and love to work with people.
    Jonas as well did grow up on the country side and loves working with animals and plants. He is a real nature boy and knows how to maintane a garden or basic farming. Jonas worked in different sales sectors and as a gardener. He also studied fitness management and is very sporty.
    We both worked as waiters/ barservice besides our jobs and love to work with guests first hand.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish, a little french

  • Age

    35 & 37

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are both very easy going and like to exchange with other people around the world. We know how to work hard and aren´t afraid to get dirty. We like it basic and our party days are over. Never the less do we like to meet up and have a bit of an adventure with new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback