saharahumerus

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 14/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    안녕하세요! My name is Mike, and I will be spending almost one month in Korea (June-July 2019). I will be studying at Hanbat University in Daejeon for two weeks, and also travelling in Seoul, Busan, and Jeju.

    I'm looking for opportunities for work, cultural exchange, language exchange, and (most importantly) getting to know good people while I am in Korea! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an accountant by trade. I also have some experience on organic farms.

    When I was in college at Georgia Tech, I tutored a Korean student to help him with his English pronunciation. I enjoy volunteer work. I have volunteered w/ESL classes (English as a Second Language) in the United States. I've also volunteered for a local science museum.

    I love to work hard, get my hands dirty, and see projects get accomplished!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm almost as cool as I appear in my profile picture.

    "A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving." -- Lao-Tze

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more