Sarah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Passions: volunteering, animals, outdoors, adventure, music, cooking, learning, animal and human rights.
    Words to describe me: hardworking, interpersonal, team player, laidback, driven, positive, trustworthy, outgoing.
    One of my strengths is helping people feel comfortable. I am very easy going and easy to talk to and love meeting new people.
    Last summer I worked for a sailing camp for 5 weeks in Southern Italy. My job was to speak English and play with the children on the boats. I realized how much I love being on the water so I decided to find somewhere to go after where I could do this. That brought me to Northwestern Italy. I worked on a boat for 10 days for a man I met on workaway. It was a great experience and we still keep in touch- I’m even planning on going back.
    Growing up I lived on a small farm with horses, llamas, rabbits and guinea pigs. We also always had at least two dogs and some cats.
    I was President of the Student Government and a co-founder/ President of The Volunteer Club at my University, for several years.
    I also worked for my University as a resident/student assistant- organizing parties and events, leading tours of Rome and welcoming the students and professors to their apartments. I worked for over 2.5 years for them and welcomed over 1000 international students every year.
    I spent much of my free time volunteering, mostly involving animal and human rights.
    I decided to move back home a few months ago after living abroad for so long. At the moment I am walking dogs and teaching English online...only until I am ready to leave again!!
    I am a big people person and love to get involved and make people happy. Throw anything at me and I will do the best I can!


    **I'm an expat who returned home to CT for what was supposed to be only a few months. Seeing as corona has taken over the world, I am not able to travel internationally yet so I thought I'd explore some of the states of my own country. Due to my life as an expat I have learned to go with the flow and can fit in anywhere. I don't complain and make the best out of every situation. I jive with everyone and am very easy going, but that doesn't mean that I don't take things seriously when it is necessary.
    I work online teaching English so the only thing that is important to me is that there is a reliable internet connection. I have been housesitting most recently for a couple who moved to their new home and needed someone to take care of their other home until it sold. My purpose was to totally clean the house and then maintain it and the gardens. I organized with the realtor to get the house situated to where it had its best potential of being sold. And so not long after, the house is sold and I am looking for my next adventure and buddy. I am available after July 31 for an indefinite amount of time.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Fundraising
    Cash register and responsibilities for running a business
    Teaching
    Leadership & Management
    Translations and proofreading
    Microsoft Office Suite, Photoshop, Blender, Mail Chimp, Google Docs
    Mother Tongue English, Italian C1
    photography and video editing (basic-intermediate)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      bee stings, I have an epi-pen

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to follow a vegan diet but if I have to survive on non vegan items it's ok.

Photos

Feedback