Sabina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Greece, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/07/2019 - 24/12/2019


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Sabina. I grew up in the small artistic community of Taos, New Mexico. I am a writer. Happiest when putting my hands and mind to something significant. I see the world as poem. I have an inner craving for beauty of all sorts, for beauty to write about, for a life of adventure. I am eager to work with love, to meet new folk, and discover more of who I am through new experiences...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Organization, Clear-thinking, creative vision, 2D art, photography, wordsmith, focused. I have worked at an outdoor community focused summer-camp for four years in which we have tended to a farm and climbed 13,000 ft. mountains with 10-12 year olds. Accomplishing great feats gives me joy, attention to small moments brings me peace. I am excited to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I am learning Italian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      wheat-free, vegan

Photos

I come from the mountains
Learning in la cucina :)
May there always be...
The “Norms” for our staff at a summer camp I work at every summer. I aim to live by these each day.

Feedback