Ryan & Abbie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2020 - 27/08/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Me and my girlfriend Abbie are moving to Canada August 2020 and looking to see as much of vast country and wilderness as possible!

    We want to have new experiences and go to beautiful places off the beaten track.

    My hobbies include football (soccer), watching and playing and love listening to music and learning about geography.
    Abbie has a passion for people and likes to know what makes people tick, her dream is to be able to help the less fortunate and make their lives easier where possible.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Ryans area of expertise is within Lorry Logistics as he is a Transport Manager.
    Done various other roles from Lifeguarding in England to gardening in Australia to fixing fences in Outback Australia after they had some floods during six months travelling.

    Abbie has a law degree and is a kind and loves life and all things beautiful, not afraid to give anything a go and get stuck in. Animal lover

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 26

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Myself and Abbie are hard working, confident, honest people who gets on with everyone from all walks of life. We can do anything from helping with shopping to doing the gardening and feeding the animals plus we’re both up for trying new things and learning new
    Skills!
    Ryan even had previous lifeguard experience having done that for a few years back home and also has helped out with fixing fences at a farm in Australia after a flood hit.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No (Abbie is vegetarian)

Photos

Feedback