Ruud

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2018 - 16/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Ruud Kappert, I am 27 years old and born in The Netherlands. I’m a trailrunner. Running true nature is what I love to do. I have been training hard for 2 years or so, and feel kind of stuck. I would like to wake up and look at nature, drink a cup of coffee, put on my running shoes and just go. Out for another adventure. Be closer to the mountains and nature than I am in the Netherlands, that is what I really need and want for my training.
    I have loved travelling for years now and have found that working while doing so gives you so much in return. My time around the world has shown to me the veracity of the admittedly clichéd idea that the more one puts into travel, the more one gets out of it.
    So that's why I am on workaway. To train, to connect with all the lovely people out there, and just to be in a beautiful place for some time to come!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to do sports myself, but also help people to sport and be healthy. I have a hands on mentality, am physically strong and willing to do everything. I love to work hard and do everything that involves people.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I have a running race in Falls Creek 25 November. After that I am directly availible and looking for a nice place to be, work, train and connect. Again, I am willing to do allot of work, and prefer to be close to nature.
    I hope to see you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      nope

Feedback