Rubi

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    757

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola :), My name Is Rubi, I'm 31 years old and I'm from La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
    I have one brother and two sisters, Enrique 33, Perla 32 and my twin sister and best friend Esmeralda.
    I'm a girl who loves to travel around the world meeting new people and I have had many interesting experiences while traveling abroad.
    I studied tourism at the university here in Mexico and currently I'm working as a Broker Assistant in a Real Estate Company, Los Cabos Sotheby's International Realty.
    For 2 years I had a great experience being an Au Pair and living with three different host families in USA a few years ago. My first year in Denver, and my second year in New York and Seattle.
    I speak fluently Spanish, English and a little bit of Italian.
    I love pets, specially dogs.
    I like going to the movie theater with my friends and watch cartoons and play with my little nephew Matteo on the weekends. I also enjoy to spend time with my twin sister Esmeralda and practice adventure sports as kayak, swimming and snorkeling, hiking and walk at the beach to see beautiful sunsets here in a sunny place that I call home.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a very responsible, creative and tolerant person, I love children and I'm very enthusiast to learn new things.
    I speak fluently Spanish, English and a little bit of Italian.
    I have a degree in tourism and I had the opportunity to go to learn English as Second Language at Emily griffith College in Denver, Colorado and University of Washington in Seattle.

  • Languages spoken

    English & Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    If you choose me as your Au Pair the children and I will enjoy playing and learning a lot of new and exciting things and they will be safe with me because I'm a trustworthy person, I have experience and I'm well trained for the job.
    In Denver I took care of two kids, Alyssa 10 and Cole 8 and in New York I took care of two kids as well, Tyler 9 and Sidney 7.
    My chores with them were to drive the kids to the school, help them with their homework, prepare their lunch, make sure that they did their chores, do the kid's laundry, drive them to their football and violin classes, drive them to the park, and have fun playing boardgames and watching movies in spanish.
    In Seattle I had the opportunity to live with my twin sister and we took care of Twins!!, Devon and Jackson were just two years old and I had a little bit different chores to do with them like change diapers, prepare their snack, make their diaper bag and drive them to the park, do their laundry and put them to sleep at naptime, teach them spanish using flash cards (their first word was in spanish), play with them hid and seek, football soccer and read books in english and spanish to them and drive them to the library to listen story time.
    I'm very grateful because they are part of my family now!!, They came to Mexico to visit me a few months ago :).
    Please give me the opportunity to meet and be part of your family and spend a wonderful time together!!!.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Grandma's 96th B-day!
Devon, Esmeralda, Me & Jackson
Esmeralda & Me
Dolphin & Me
Esmeralda Devon, Jackson & Me
Cole, Me & Alyssa
Cole & Me
Elephant & Me at Bali Zoo
Esmeralda, Elephant & Me!
My Nephew Matteo
Esmeralda,Matteo & Me
My Family!
Esmeralda, Me & BB Matteo!!

Feedback