Ruben

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2019 - 05/02/2024

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    — FROM NOVEMBER 2019 —Hi There! Me and Kirsty (profiles connected) are travelling from Mexico to Chile and are looking to get stuck in to as many workaways as possible. Kirsty is a yoga teacher and also has great admin experience and a host of other skills. My focus is sustainability but have enjoyed a variety of roles from hospitality to manual labour and all sorts in between.
    My names Ruben and I’m 23 years old from Leeds in the UK. The last few years I have been studying Geography in Liverpool and loved every second of it. I am a very eco-minded being with a real passion for the environment and all things nature. I love being in the great out doors and utilising natures offerings in a sustainable manner, strongly believing in the motion of geo-engineering. I am a very easy going person who enjoys a drink and a laugh but also loves getting hands on with tasks and believes strongly in earning ones keep.
    I have been involved with some great workaways in Europe this year (mostly eco construction and labouring jobs). This has further enhanced the knowledge I gained whilst studying and perhaps ensured I profit from a more ‘hands on’ perspective than achieved in the class room. I also hope that knowledge and skills I have gained can be transferred to potential hosts! I would love to get stuck into an eco project but I am very happy to take on a range of roles including; gardening, cleaning, labouring, hostel work, making tours, teaching English (I have a TEFL) and whatever you might need.
    In my spare time I enjoy activities such as hiking, climbing, travelling, swimming, cycling, yoga, making music, exploring, bit of football, getting creative and ultimately… chilling!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am keen environmentalist so feel would be a valuable asset for hosts looking to do some research into preservation or understanding of the local environment - or more hands on tasks that fall under similar branches. I have a keen interest in permaculture, sustainable building, increasing biodiversity / re-wilding, and re-connecting with nature but would like to increase my experience in all these areas.
    My previous workaways have all included manual labour, if you need holes digging... I’m your guy!
    I am great caring for children and animals.
    I have a TEFL qualification so would be willing to help with anyone who would like help improving English.
    I believe I have a range of transferable skills that I have acquired from working a variety of different roles from selling coffee machines to working in breweries!

  • Languages spoken

    Sadly only English pero mi Español está mejorando

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Me and Kirsty are a real good hard working team. Please consider us :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

KarmaYogiKirst


Photos

Feedback