Ruben & Ruben

From: Malta

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, China, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Maldives, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2016 - 16/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    470

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, for the next experience, it will not be Stefan and Ruben, but Ruth and Ruben :) It's been two years that we haven't used workaway.info but I decided to renew my account rather than creating a new profile for the sake of the nice reviews we had :) We have done Workaway experiences in Iceland and Norway and made longtime friends in the process.

    Something about me and Ruth: We are two fellow teachers attending the same school, we both love travelling and I, myself, was travelling around Asia during the summer months. Ruth, on the other hand, is a bubbly caring person who I own her a lot, especially for all the help and patience she has with both the students and us colleagues! Therefore, for this summer, I wish to repay her by giving her the chance to travel with me during the summer in the absence of Stefan, who cannot join me due to work commitments.

    We both have a positive perspective and high for life. We love learning new things and meeting people from every background and culture. We are respectful towards all people we meet, patient and committed. But we are also fun to have us around and we both are good in the kitchen!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a good English speaker and have quite a good knowledge of helping around in a restaurant and hotels. I also live alone so I also know how to do house chores and run daily errands like cleaning and other stuff.

    Apart from that,I am physically fit therefore chores such as farming and gardening will not bother me either. And by the way I am an animal lover :)

    In the end, I can describe myself as quite a normal and easy going guy so I will not find it very hard to make friends with children (I've been teaching kids for the past four years, tell me about it!) :)

  • Languages spoken

    Maltese, Italian, English

  • Age

    29 & 50

  • Nationality

    Maltese

  • What else ...

    I will do my best to do all the tasks assigned to me in the best way possible. In the end I have to repay you for welcoming me to your house and life :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not applicable

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ruth is gluten and dairy free

Photos

a holiday in Cyprus
friends
Me, Stefan (middle) and his brother Adrian :)
Ruth
Me and my host from Iceland Bjarni Hardarson visting Malta in 2018!

Feedback