Ruth

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2019 - 22/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I enjoy new experiences and meeting people from other cultures and I am looking forward to visiting Italy for a month next March, 2019. This year I hiked and backpacked the entire 2190 miles of the Appalachian Trail and am a very frugal and flexible person. I enjoy working with my hands whether cooking, gardening, painting or uncomplicated carpentry--I consider everything worthy when done with care. I also am very comfortable working with animals of all types. I love to read, esp. great biographies and inspirational (self-help), as well as, religious writings. I do not need to be "entertained" and am very comfortable with silence. I consider life full of joy and appreciate living simply. I do enjoy cooking and am primarily vegetarian, but have learned a few vegan dishes which I would love to share.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, cleaning, gardening, painting (walls and such), minor carpentry, teaching English, babysitting/childcare, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German dialect, Spanish-not fluent

  • Age

    60

  • Nationality

    american

  • What else ...

    I am interested in visiting surrounding areas--hiking, biking and using public transportation, as much as possible over my 5 week visit in Italy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Hey, I'm Ruth, I enjoy gardening and this camellia is growing outside my front door.

Feedback