Raquel & Cain Francis

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a mixed heritage couple. Raquel comes from Spain, whereas Cain is originally from India. We met in Scotland 5 years ago, when we were studying at the University of Edinburgh. We love traveling, get immersed into other cultures and learn from the people. After finishing our studies we decided to travel and explore Australia. We first arrived in Canberra 4 years ago and later on we moved to The East Coast of Queensland, where we are currently living and working.

    We haven’t travelled much though since we arrived and we think now it’s high time for us to move on and start visiting the beauty of Australia. We need a break from our full time jobs and feel free to fly. We are planning to travel all over Australia, while involving ourselves in the society. We look forwards to offer our skills to different communities, as we enrich our own memories and careers with amazing experiences. We are excited for a new year full of new adventures!


    Cain’s profile Description:
    I am 27 years old and was born in Kolkata. My native language is Hindi and I can understand Bengali. English is my second language, but I can speak it fluently.

    I studied Hospitality Management, specialized in cookery. I started my career as a Chef in Scotland and continued in Australia. Such experience not only helped me progress in my professional career, but also improve my English language skills. I love cooking and learning about food, especially learning about the science behind a delicious meal. I find pleasure preparing meals with dedication, care and love and seeing people enjoy my own food.

    Moreover, I like to help those who need help. Back in India, I got involved in different projects to help people of the community. In Scotland, I also used to volunteer along with Raquel in a soup kitchen with the Mother Teresa of Kolkata Missionary Sisters. Constantly, I guide and mentor my junior fellows from own experience.

    In my own time, I like to meet with my own friends for a coffee, play soccer and cricket. However, I also like spending time by himself to reflect, watch movies and listen to music. I have a high interest in Science. Geography was my favorite school subject when I was a child. I love travelling and meet the amazing artwork of both nature and humankind.


    Raquel’s Profile Description:
    I am 26 years old was born in Spain. I grew up a rural area and so I very much love nature and animals. Thus, picnic and bush walks are my favorite. I am bilingual in Catalan and Spanish. English is my second language, but I can speak it fluently. I have a very basic French and German language level.

    I studied Bachelors in English Studies in Barcelona. My first job while being a student was in the Hospitality Industry, which I kept doing for a while both in Scotland and Australia. The contact with English native speakers helped me to improve my English skills.

    However, my passion has always been children. Since I was a child, I have always loved spending time with, caring and looking after children. As a teenager I used to babysit my friends’ children and provide private English tuitions to some students of the area. Currently, I am working as a Teacher Aide at a Primary School, as well as I am the responsible person at the Outside School Hours Care Service. Often, I babysit children for families. I have recently enrolled in the Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care.

    In my own time, I like to read books and cook desserts, as well as painting, gardening and doing art & crafts. I like to keep myself busy and make the most of the time doing purposeful things for home and for others. I like to offer some of my time to help others with what I can do. As a Spanish, I like to share meals with family and friends.



    Cain & Raquel as a Couple:
    As a couple, we hold a rather healthy life style and share interest for yoga. However, we are not vegetarians yet, but eat little meat. We like cycling and together we can spend hours talking about different aspects of life and discuss the wonders of life. We like to listen to our elders and experienced people and learn from them. We are modest, mature and down to earth people. We appreciate sincere and genuine people. We rather enjoy a quite and relaxed atmosphere. At home we like cooking our own fresh food and we help each other with the house work. We can say we are determined couple and we love trying new things. We highly value the new experiences for our own learning and development.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching , cooking, childcare, house work, language skills, driving, sewing

  • Languages spoken

    Proficient English, Native Spanish, Native Hindi, Native Catalan, Basic French

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    Spain and India

  • What else ...

    Our next destination is Adelaide, Melbourne and later Tasmania....starting from April 2019. We Want to explore different cities of Australia and meet the different people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback