Roya

  • Tunisia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Roya and I'm from Tunisia. I moved to Germany in March 2020. I caught the travel bug a few years ago and I traveled around the US when I lived there for a while and around Europe. I've also been to Japan and the Middle East. I've always found it far more interesting to meet locals from the country I'm visiting, than to stick to the touristy stuff and call it a trip. I love the sense of community that Workaway has to offer and I would love to be a part of this community and offer my knowledge, experiences and time.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I just graduated as a Software Engineer. I am currently a Junior Software Engineer, so I can provide help in that area. I am also a photographer. I also worked as a French, English and Arabic tutor for many years, and I loved helping people through their journey learning a new language. Thanks to Workaway , I got to work on a house renovation project, which was so cool! But overall, I am hard working and I have strong work ethics. With Workaway, I think it's very important that both sides (host and Workawayer) have equally as much to offer. Basically, it's important for me to not disappoint and to not be disappointed. You can count on me to get things done and to get things done with a special Roya footprint!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Cards against humanity is my favourite card game, but I do love to hang out and play card/ board games overall. I also play tennis, go horseback riding..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback