Sydney & Jessy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Uganda, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2020 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone! My husband, Jessy, and I are two adventurous backpackers who have been traveling for almost two years all around the world! We love new places, experiences, and meeting new people! We both love nature and athletics, while at the same time enjoy the chaos of the city!

    We recently have joined workaway to find some volunteer placements in Africa...(where we are currently traveling)...

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    A little about me (Sydney).. I am an organized, perfectionist type of person who loves a challenge! I hold a degree in Political Science and Law and plan to work in International Development and Aid Relief in the future... I have extensive experience working with babies and children; personal assistant type work; office related tasks; I also am a very skilled painter; and have volunteered teaching English in the past... I am a very quick learner and I am open to doing almost any task!

    A little about my husband, Jessy: He is a self starter who is passionate about fitness and athletics. Before we left for traveling he worked as a personal trainer and strength and conditioning coach for different sports teams; individuals; professional athletes; as well as hosting a variety of classes! He loves to help others and is very good with kids! He holds two University Degrees: One in Sociology and the other In Criminal Justice... He also has some experience working in construction and is open to most tasks!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback