Roxanne

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    American Samoa, Australia, Cambodia, French Polynesia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2015 - 01/01/2025

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Roxanne (Rox/Roxy) and I travel often, and LOVE using Workaway.

    I graduated for my study journalism and worked in a hospital as a medical assistant (surgical/orthopedic department) for eight year. I quit my job in 2015 to see the beautiful places in the world. Life is too short to work work work, complain and not see anything at all. I came back in Nehterlands in august 2017, so you can say I love traveling :) I travelled all over Asia, Australia, Europe and the Caribbean. I worked in between and had a 6 months contract at a cruise ship (fantastic experience too).

    I love to combine my travels with working and to meet people who are open minded and happy to be surrounded by travellers from all over the world. To me this concept seems to be the perfect solution to travel, have the best time with locals and everyone who stays there and don't spent al your money in a short period.

    At the moment I'm working @ own company called ZIPP2GO. My goals is to spice up the zip off pants! But beside that, I'd like to travel often

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I worked for 8 years as a medical assistant in a hospital, so I am experienced in administrative work, medical help, communicate with all kind of people.
    I graduated for my journalism bachelor in februari 2015. So I can help with your social media, writing text, or pictures/film.
    Recently I worked on a cruise ship as an international guest relations associate, for holland america line. My guest relations skills are drilled there :)
    At this moment I work at my own business ZIPP2GO, so I can help with building a website.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Easy going, love to laugh and have serious conversations while having a drink. Willing to work hard and enjoy life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback