Rowan

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2018 - 12/12/2018


  • Description

    Bonjour!

    I'm Rowan Bosman a 26-year-old outgoing guy from Australia - Melbourne!

    I have been living in Melbourne for over two years working in customer service roles and decided I wanted more adventure in my life!

    I have traveled around most of Europe when I was a bit younger and now I want to explore Asia. I have just completed a TEFL course and I am keen to teach children English throughout Asia.

    I am a very relaxed, easy going, open and friendly person. I like to keep neat (especially my room) and backpack. I really like to experience anything I have not done before, as I am currently in South Africa *️️️Capetown where I was born to see my family I have not seen in 12 years.

    I enjoy getting out of my comfort zone and giving anything a go. I am a very hands-on person practical type of person and enjoy getting my hands dirty. I really want to see Nepal as it is so beautiful. I was recently in Sapa in Vietnam and the mountains captivated my soul.

    My hobbies include: making music, making travel vlogs, reading psychology and philosophy books. Hiking, jogging, skateboarding, body boarding, writing, learning about new subjects, cooking, travel, healthy eating, coffee, tea.

    Please don't hesitate to ask me anything about myself, my travels, or what you expect from me volunteering with you!

    Ciao!
    Rowan

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked for over 7 years in customer service type roles.

    I can cook, clean, help on the farm, copy write, teach children English, edit videos, shoot videos, take photos, sell things, make an original music song on my computer, mix music together. edit sounds.

    I have studied media, music and film at university and these are my passions.

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Australian/ South African

  • What else ...

    I am very interested in understanding different cultures and how the locals live in places all over the world. I am extremely open to new experiences and if I can do it I will!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback