Rowan & Ross

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Greece, Hungary, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2018 - 10/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am 19 year old girl from Edinburgh, Scotland. I have a passion for maths and science as well as anything creative. I play the piano and the accordion and can even be found singing loudly in my bedroom or in the shower when I think no-one is around. I have been working in a café for the past year, for a project which aims to reintroduce vulnerable adults to the community. It has been a pleasure working with the people there, building relationships and serving customers from all over the world. I love cooking, baking and food decoration. I have worked weekly in a café kitchen, catered for individual events and this year I cooked for 100 people for 3 days for my 4th year in a row. I am not afraid of the outdoors. Since I was a baby, my parents have been taking me camping, rock climbing, canoeing, gorge walking and more. I recently did a gold Duke of Edinburgh expedition in canoeing and I had the time of my life. I have had my fair share of travelling. In 2010 my family and I did the trans-siberian railway, my mum's friend took me to Japan and at the start of this summer me and two friends went inter-railing around Europe.

    Update: I have now travelled to 7 different Workaways around Europe - you could say I am a fan... This has seriously boosted my self confidence, my leadership skills and my maturity as a young adult. On top of this I have started my course in Architecture which I loooove. It is the perfect mix of problem solving and creativity. My new favourite thing is to look up at the buildings around me, wondering what architectural secrets they hold and finding interest in the idea of the conscious decisions they had to make in order to build them.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, Cleaning, Gardening, painting, Sewing, Childcare, Playing Instruments, Making puns, knitting, crocheting, DIY- I have done a little tiling, road building and woodwork unprofessionally, mud building and listening.

  • Languages spoken

    English, minimal french

  • Age

    21 & 22

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to: