Ross

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/11/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    330

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola!
    I'm Ross, a young guy from Scotland backpacking South America for the summer. After completing one year of university, I decided to take some time to travel the world. So far I've seen a most of Europe, a little bit of Asia, spent a year in New Zealand, and now find myself in South America!

    My favourite ways to spend my time are reading, martial arts (especially Jiu jitsu), surfing and meeting new people.

    A quote I'm thinking about a lot - "life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all" - Helen Keller

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My most valuable skills lie in hospitality. I've managed an off-the-grid eco cabin business (dreamcatcher cabins) for the past year in Scotland. I was responsible for managing staff, constant contact with guests and maintaining consistent high standards.

    I have also worked in multiple hostels all over the world where I was changing beds, cleaning, manning reception, organising social events etc.

    I also worked as a lift attendant on New Zealand's biggest ski field. I was in charge of both the health and safety of the customers using the lifts while also answering questions and solving their problems. It was great opportunity to develop my communication skills with people from all over the world.

    With 2 years experience as a landscape gardener, I am also very capable of helping with eco projects/gardens etc.

    I am also very capable with computers etc. I have many different skills when it comes to online business including marketing a basic website building.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

JamiePatterson

Natasha_Gardiner


Photos

Feedback