Roswitha

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2017 - 20/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a Teacher for Biology and Chemistry. But I am also a landscape-gardener, I used to work in this profession for seven years. Also I have some experience in farming because I worked for one year in several farms dealing with animals (actually, I also did milking, but it's really longtime...) including a 5 months stay in Nigeria.
    From September 2017 until August 2018 I have a sabbatical. During that time I would like to travel and get to know different countries and people, starting in Canada (Vancouver). I am married and we have a 19-year-old daughter. (But don't worry: My familiy stays at home!)
    I love plants, vegetables and nature. I go mountaneering and riding my bicicle and like to be outside. And I love to do Yoga :-) Improving my English would be a nice side-effect.
    I'm quite easygoing and curious to any kind of task - just show me!
    Looking forward to meet you and to the experiences waiting for me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    During my life I did a lot of garden-work, loving to dig my hands into the soil! I already helped building fences and a lot of wooden terraces (that was my husband's business).
    I'm a good-humoured, independent person, ready to work hard and to experience new things.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Italian

  • Age

    51

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    The future is bright and shiny :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback