Roschan & Sebastian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello dear Hosts and Workawayers,

    My Name is Roschan (24) and I‘m a Musicology student from Germany who just received her Bachelor-Degree and now enjoys her freedom to do what comes to one’s mind after four years of studying and working. As I‘ve always dreamed of doing a Roadtrip and traveling through foreign countries, I figuered that now is the time to do so! Therefore my boyfriend Sebastian (25) and me saved some money, packed our bags, put them in a small car- along with two guitars and camping stuff - and started the engine on the 19. of March this year.
    We will be traveling through Spain and Portugal and would like to make it to Sweden at the end of our trip. Of course we will also pass through some other countries on our way, and we generally don‘t have a fixed plan on where to stay for how long. We like to just make this up as we go and rely mostly on our gut feeling or the advice from friends and locals.

    Besides seeing new exciting countries and places and meeting beautiful people we also want to learn all kind of new things that help us see the world and aspects of our lives from a different angle! Therefore Workaway seemed to be the perfect opportunity du get new skills, help others as good as we can to achieve their goals while (maybe) overthinking ours! We saw some projects of hosts on the website and knew that our trip will be enriched by those experinces and also of course by not making this trip only about us!

    We‘d be happy to help you out and excited if you would be our hosts!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Roschan:
    At Age 17 I started working as a waitress in different locations. As some of you will know this job can be very stressful but I loved it from the beginning. I‘m very well structured at my workplace and can keep a cool head when things get messy. I consider myself to be a reliable person who, after a short time of getting to know my collegues and tasks, takes initiative.
    Besides that I love Animals of all kind! I grew up with cats and lived on a horse farm for four years. I don‘t have problems with getting dirty, clearing and cleaning stables, or in general with poop.
    I also did babysitting sometimes, and I get along with most kids!

    Sebastian:
    My first job was during high school, when I worked at an elderly home at the weekends. There, I served food, helped out the nurses and looked after the people who couldn’t take care of themselves anymore.
    During my university studies I had several jobs as a barkeeper and waiter, which also included simple food preparation (burgers, fries, salad...).
    After high school and in between semesters I’ve worked several times at a wood manufacturing company (each time 1-5 months), being a part of different stations of the production process.
    During my one year trip through Australia I worked as a farmhand at two different milk farms for four months in total. There, my job was to milk the cows, getting the cows from the field to the milking station, plowing the fields with a tractor, and other small farmhand duties.
    Through these different jobs I proved myself as a reliable and motivated teamplayer, who can adapt to new working environments and colleagues quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak English and German fluently.

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We both share a great passion for different kinds of music, since we write and produce our own music.
    We also have a general interest in art and culture and are always happy to engage in discussions from which we can learn someting new.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback