From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Iceland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/07/2018 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm a 23 year old aerialist, backpacker, adventurer, and lover of all things outdoors. After graduating from Indiana University in 2018 with a bachelor's in Social Work, I kicked off my next chapter with a 500 mile section hike on the PCT. Since then I have worked with farms, sustainable building projects, hostels, and community living collectives throughout the US, Southeast Asia, Wales, Iceland, and Denmark. Through Workaway, I hope to continue exploring new places and cultures, building community, and learning different practices of organic farming, permaculture, animal care, natural building techniques, and general skills in self sufficiency and sustainability in hopes of one day maintaining my own homestead. I am very self-motivated and willing to work hard - I love to learn and am happy to be challenged. I love working with people and sharing meaningful conversation, but am happy to be independent if the arrangement calls for it. I look forward to meeting you and working together!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    With my background in social work I have a strong set of interpersonal skills and experience working with adults and youth in therapeutic settings, including 3 years working at an Equine Therapy Center. I have experience working on organic farms, gardening, painting, cordwood masonry, working in customer service, and doing general home and land management tasks. I've been teaching aerials for 3 years and have a love of creative and expressive arts - and sharing them with others! As I’ve been traveling, I’ve also become increasingly invested in photography and am always looking for opportunities to take and share photos with hosts. I have a background in guiding backpacking trips for youth and teaching basic outdoor and Leave No Trace principles, and love getting my hands dirty working outside. I also have plenty of experience facilitating community educational programs if you are looking for any help with outreach or education work. While I may not have much experience yet in the skills you are looking for, rest assured that I'm motivated and willing to work hard to learn them! Let me know what your needs are and we'll see if I could be a good fit!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    As I’m traveling on a budget long term, I am always looking for side jobs or paid stays to make some money along the way. Let me know if you are in need of help beyond the workstay arrangement and would be interested in offering payment for some extra hours each week, or if you have friends in the area that could use some help! Thanks!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements